Skip to Main Content
Status Unreviewed
Created by Guest
Created on Nov 23, 2022
Merged idea

This idea has been merged into another idea. To comment or vote on this idea, please visit LMS-I-2060 Make leave lesson pop up optional.

Leave lesson error Merged

At the end of the course there is a pop up that says you are leaving the course and you will loose all your work which apparently is the function when you leave the create side to enter the LMS. This is even worse with the curriculum.

The next button, the next arrow and the X to exit all have the same pop up that says the lesson is incomplete when it is not.

Apparently, this is how the create and the LMS communicate.The work around that was recommended was to use a slide at the end informing the learner the course is over and they can move forward. This is VERY confusing when a pop up appears that says the lesson is incomplete and the learner's progress is not going to be saved. We added the slide at the end and it is still not as smooth as we would like it for our learners.I am sure you would agree. This end slide with directions contridinicating the pop up appears very unprofessional for us.

  • Guest
    Reply
    |
    Jan 22, 2024

    We have this pop-up message that seems to be occurring more since the screen view change which i assume is to incorporate the playing of the Skills courses Absorb is selling .
    This message now appears middle screen, larger and using the Warning colour settings with our template (RED and ORANGE). The message states that 'You will lose your current lesson progress....'


    This is causing panic.


    We create our own eLearning outside of Absorb, which are Scormed 1.2 and xAPI, so we are experiencing the same issue with those using the Absorb Create tool and Adobe Capative as mentioned below. These will be bookmarked throught and user will not lose their learning if they leave.

    It's as if the LMS is mistaking finishing a section within a course/curriculum, to that of leaving the Absorb platform.

    Please check that this is working as expected. You do experience this on other LMS's.

    If this is to remain please soften the language, perhaps change the settings so it is NOT using the full warning template settings, and only display once when closing the whole course/curriculum.

  • Guest
    Reply
    |
    Dec 7, 2023

    I vote to remove the pop-up prompt, it confuses the learner.

    1 reply
  • Guest
    Reply
    |
    Nov 2, 2023

    This popup is terribly unnecessary and confusing. The navigation pane takes up too much of the screen so you don't know where you are, then clicking on a new lesson and seeing this is even more confusing. Learning is already challenging, we should not create more obstacles for learners that don't have value.

    1 reply
  • Guest
    Reply
    |
    Oct 19, 2023

    Our organization would also prefer that this be disabled entirely.

  • Guest
    Reply
    |
    Sep 17, 2023

    We ran a program with 9 elearning units between February and May on the old learner experience and no message appeared, and the learners were able click 'X' to stop and when they continued it took them right back to where they left off.

    With the new learner experience and the exact same program and elearning unit, the system now throws out this message but behaves the same way.

    So it's not a wording issue, the message isn't needed at all. I need a way to disable it.

  • Guest
    Reply
    |
    Aug 24, 2023

    Sorry - just saw that this is in the Create category - I'll repost in the correct spot.

  • Guest
    Reply
    |
    Aug 24, 2023

    And I've only noticed it occurs with courses I've built using Adobe Captivate (we don't use Create). Courses built with Articulate Storyline or Rise seem to work normally. So there is obviously a glitch somewhere that should be able to be resolved. I've tried using an exit button, ensured all pages were viewed in the course, a continue button, a final page - but they all bring up this "leave lesson error" - and for me - only with SCORM lessons/courses built with Captivate. All other objects seem to work normally.

  • Guest
    Reply
    |
    Aug 14, 2023

    Agreed. It's confusing, and even if you edit the text, it's pretty annoying as a user to have to check that every time. I'd like to have the option to turn it off for you users

  • Guest
    Reply
    |
    Jul 21, 2023

    Our CSM suggested using an invisible character in the LeaveThirdPartyPrompt. Then, the prompt is worded "Are you sure you want to leave the lesson". Though not optimal, it was better then "you may" lose your progress.

  • Guest
    Reply
    |
    May 8, 2023

    Completely agree with all of the comments here. Changing the prompt does not solve the issue. THis is extremely confusing for our user base as well. We just recently launched to a handful of people and I've already received feedback from more than half of the users saying that they were confused as to what to do. They closed and reopened and "it was fine". It does not flow well at all.

  • Guest
    Reply
    |
    Mar 15, 2023

    We added the course created in Create to be the first one/enforced to all users and, apparently, for one of our Admins, the course cannot be finished, as a consequence, he cannot access any other part of the LMS to do any setup. Please help.

    2 replies
  • Guest
    Reply
    |
    Mar 6, 2023

    I edited the LeaveThirdPartyPrompt English Translaton Key to state the following, so it is only slightly less confusing. Still not an ideal solution!

    There is a chance you may lose your current lesson progress by leaving this lesson.

    1 reply
  • Admin
    Sandra George
    Reply
    |
    Mar 6, 2023

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We will review the workflow and will keep you updated.

    We appreciate the feedback.

  • Guest
    Reply
    |
    Feb 23, 2023

    We have the same problem with the "Lesson Incomplete" message being very confusing for learners who have just finished the course. We are planning to add a note to our content as well, but it does look unprofessional when it contradicts the pop-up dialogue message. Being able to disable this function would be ideal.

  • Guest
    Reply
    |
    Feb 15, 2023

    I will agree with the other comments. We just launched our LMS this week and this pop up is extremely confusing to the learners. Especially because it is inaccurate. Also, there is no way to customize this message and the pop up does not match our branding.

  • Guest
    Reply
    |
    Jan 20, 2023

    This happens at the end of all of our eLearnings and it is very confusing to learners. Please allow a way to enable/disable this pop-up.

  • Guest
    Reply
    |
    Dec 6, 2022

    Additionally it would be useful to have the "Lesson Complete" message trigger when you complete a Create course. It does this in the standard LMS so the inconsistency in behavior between Create lessons completed vs standard creates confusion.